Chilled To The Bone

Peyton & I just got back from Chicago with lots of fun memories, tons of photos, and these are just a few to start out with…..

Tom calls this his favorite

Tom calls this his favorite

Walking down Michigan Ave, I spotted two familiar faces in the crowd of strangers  

Walking from the CBOT to the apartment on 14th street

Walking from the CBOT to the apartment on 14th street

I have to admit I got chilled to the bone on this little trek. The snow was melting in my mouth, but  I was just  not acclimated to this climate and got really dehydrated. I have had this experience a few times running in the heat and humidity but never in the cold. Even cross country skiing I never felt this bad. I know that the combination of missing Tom and his awesome cooking had a lot to do with it, but my feet were ice cubes for 2 hours and falling of the treadmill in the gym gave me vertigo…HAHA!

2 Comments

  1. I get chilled to the bone just looking & hearing about Chillicago!!!!!

Leave a Reply

