Peace and Power

It would be great to have both. World peace and the power to protect it would be paradise. Even as a person it is hard to have both. I know I don’t. I think my friend Martha does. She has been through more heartbreak than any one I have met, but her faith keeps getting more powerful with every challenge. We have deep conversations on our daily runs, and whether the topic is sex,religion or politics we don’t have to edit our details and opinions. Of-course I prefer talking about movies,music, food and sex, but even the other two subjects that are often ruinous to a friendship can be “no importa nada” 

Creo que si

Dana and Martha

Dana and Martha

What does bother me though is that when we are running together she flies like a little deer and I look more like Sponge Bob Squarepants……

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

