Flying The Friendly Skys

I think I flew in more airplanes this past week-end than I have in my whole life….whatever it takes to be with the ones you love! The best and worst flight of all was from Louisville to Chicago. The fun  part was being on the same flight as Tom & Christopher, also I had a complimentary glass of wine (the flight attendant  must have known I would need it) The worst part was the rough landing. Our overhead luggage was tossed around as much as our nerves. Then saying good bye to Tom as he continued on to San Antonio was super hard.Chicago recyclesWe were impressed with these bins at the Chicago airport. When will San Antonio catch up? How about Floresville?

Lola Logo

   I took some great photos of Christopher having a blast at Lollapalooza on Sunday. He was by far the most handsome one there.tall boy med I had fun helping out the fellow green people by collecting plastic and aluminum cans. They served Santa Rita wine in sports bottles!!!  We missed Delta Spirit and Depeche Mode, but some of my favorite bands that we heard were Sam Roberts,Ra Ra Riot, Portugal.The Man,The  Airborne Toxic Event and Passion Pit. I missed the Kaiser Chiefs, they were playing at the same time as another group.The Greencards were a Texas band and Robert Earl Keene is a fan.( He was there Saturday.) I got Peyton a Killers T-shirt and a Lollapalooza one also. The food was very reasonable and good. We had chicken salad sandwiches and spinache quiche. Christopher and I have a few blisters. I would suggest running shoes instead of flip flops.

  I am in the Four Points by Sheraton Hotel on Rush, just one street over from Michigan Ave. I thought I would have to go visit my laptop at the Apple store, but this is better.  Hasta luego…Leicalady

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

