Week-end Fun

Shopping at Karma Leon

Shopping at Karma Leon

Yesterday, (the last Saturday in September) was the last Houston Street Fair in downtown San Antonio. “Lead the way” Moye said and I gladly made a beeline for the booth called Karm Leon. Claudia and Sandra were actually hand sewing some of their amazing cuff bracelets. That made it even more special knowing that we were shopping as locally as it gets…..no imports for us today. It ended up being kind of a late night for us. We had dinner with our friend Martha at the White House Cafe in Floresville. I am just now getting ready to go for a run and it is already 9:00 and it is HOT. I will add more photos later to this post, but click HERE to see what Leicaman has to say about the Fair.

The Best of the Fair

The Best of the Fair

I was thrilled to see that they had bins to recycle cans and plastic!!!!!!!

Look, Mom.......recycling bins in downtown San Antonio

Look, Mom.......recycling bins in downtown San Antonio

We had some water, but after a few days of fall weather, Saturday was hot, so we went into the Marriott to cool off  and enjoy some botañas……

San Antonio Stroll

San Antonio Stroll

Cerveza con hielo, por favor?

Cerveza con hielo, por favor?

I had to say hi to my mallard friend. I gave him a few corn nuts from the bar……

He's wishing I would fall in...Quack Quack!

He's wishing I would fall in...Quack Quack!

My 300mm man

My 300mm man

This was the last Houston Street Fair, but the Floresville Peanut Festival is just around the corner and Christopher will be here to watch his younger brother Peyton ride in the parade on Saturday as a Duke representing Sacred Heart School!!!!! Lagrimas, muchas lagrimas !!!!!

9 Comments

  1. What better way to relax while waiting for a sandwich at Panera than to read my favorite sister’s blog.

    • Well for ME, it would be better if I was there, too!!!! Thanks again for fun gifts and a great gossiping lunch!

  2. Tracy loves to gossip. Hey, the peanut festival (vegetable) is happening when i will be there? Interesting….kinda

    • The parade is the Saturday before Trinity’s wedding

  3. I think we can safely safe that Peyton should be king of wilson county. mom, those are some funky ass glasses

  4. I do not gossip, but have ya’ll heard about Christopher’s fiance?

    • I was talking about me gossiping, not you, but that is very interesting…..I had not heard!

Leave a Reply

