Plant Parenthood

I will get some photos soon. Little Lamar lives at my Mom’s house. She adopted him/her from my cousin Jude. Sometimes he misses her, so Jude takes him home for a few days to visit. He is really no trouble and now has a friend, but I don’t know the name. They are strictly house plants, but are thriving well. Some of our stray cats do not even have names, so I consider these leafy mud puppies to be very lucky. That’s what happens when you don’t have a dog or two. I used to have plants, too, but I never asked them if they were thirsty¬† or anything…….

1 Comment

  1. I think Reet should wear her lettuce costume and dance for them, but I think she is allergic to lettuce.

Leave a Reply

