Limping Leicamom & Pop

OHHHHH, how  easy it is to take things for granted. Thursday morning, we all heard this loud “ARGGGG”. I bolted up the stairs and asked Tom what happened. “I stepped on a sticker and stubbed my toes, I think they are broken”he groaned. I know it was excruciating. Later Christopher said” You Guys, ha ha, one of you is always doing something, you have to wonder how long you can keep up with this place” While piling laundry into the washing machine, I banged my head on the cabinet, ouch and looked around to see if anyone noticed. Friday morning, we took Peyton to school and had a great run at the park in Floresville. I tried to sprint to keep up with Christopher and asked Tom if his foot was OK. “NOOOO!!!!” He admitted. He was keeping a good pace, though.blocked shot After our run, they played basketball at a nice little court in downtown peanutville and they both looked great.one on one We picked Annie up at the S.A. airport late Friday night. Early Saturday morning we drove to La Vernia to take Peyton to his SAT test and drove back to fix breakfast and visit with Christopher and Annie. Before we left to pick up Peyton, I led some of the ponies to another pasture and rushed to jump into the truck where Tom was waiting. I tripped over the sidewalk and fell hard on my left knee. It’s a good thing we have a few canes around the house, so I borrowed one from the Rabbi and after getting home again from La Vernia, spent the rest of the day on the couch. I became absorbed in my stitchery until Bruno the parrot started screeching and all four dogs raced to the door. Tom looked out the window and said “Oh, NO, What are they doing out?” The Longhorns, Cactus Jack and Mesquite Joe were bucking and running towards the front gate. Daddy Tom Pop jumped into the truck and luckily they  followed him back into their pasture. Meanwhile, Grand Dana followed the advice of young Dr. Parish…..bedside mannersJust try not to kill yourself, OK?

He had great advice, even though I am still alive and kicking!

Leave a Reply

