Owl City

owl painting in oil on ampersand board

This painting is exactly what I remember from our owl sighting about two years ago. I was riding Sarita and Tom was on Francie. It was not quite dark, but two Barred owls were perched together right on the fence-line to our neighbor’s property. The only other time we saw two owls together was right when we first bought the Rockin’ P ranch in 1996. I have seen a few road kill of these barred owls because of their habit of flying and hunting at a low position, perfect target for cars. Sunday night we saw one perched beside the county road and Tom saw him early this morning again. Too far away and too dark, but he was really looking for him.

There you are!

I love all birds and animals, but owls are my current obsession and here is my collection……The painting above is oil on ampersand board of two eagle Owls. Some of my other paintings are listed on Etsy and you can click here to see them at Leicalady.etsy.com

4 Comments

    • Thank you, I juststarted reading your blog. it is great. I love the post about the path and your art is wonderful.
      Dana – Leicalady

  1. nice work on the painting, is there a word that could be stronger than obsession? love you

Leave a Reply

