Too Hot To Trot

There are smart dogs and there are not so smart dogs. My little black Pomeranian, Spooky, is street smart or in this case country road smart. My four pups and I usually set out by 6:30 for our morning walk to beat the heat. On Monday we missed our early morning window of time, but were able to set out around 11:30. Big difference. Before we even got to one mile, Spooky, the independent one of the group, plopped down with a loud squeal on the side of the road and stayed there until I picked her up and carried her home. I was glad for the early warning because all five of us might have had a heat stroke if not for Stoopy, I mean Spooky!………Hello 100 degrees……Welcome to Texas.

4 Comments

Leave a Reply

