My Rockport Pelicans

Some birds talk. If these Pelicans could talk they might be saying something like “Sweetheart have you heard from our cousins in Florida?” “Yes, Sweetbeak, it’s sad, and my Uncle in Louisiana has lost his entire flock.” “Baby, are we safe?” I can’t even guess what the answer to that question could be. I just watched a video about the sea turtles that are being burned in the nets, even though there are rescue crews ready to help. The rescuers have been turned away. My African Tortoise is lucky to be in a healthy environment here in Texas, but sometimes it is all I can do to keep him high and dry when the pastures flood.  taking on the responsibility of any animal as a pet is enough to handle for most people. It is for me. I would love to wave a magic wand to save the planet, but seeing all the horrific events that have transpired with the oil spill, I know that I can only take care of the many helpless little creatures that we have here. We will protect them, nurture them  and care for them and if anyone trys to harm them, we will seriously kick some butt !!!!!

Leave a Reply

