So Many Books, So Little Time

Until I feared I would lose it, I never loved to read. One does not love breathing” quoted from To Kill A Mockingbird

Trying to find some benefit to the sheer terror of not being able to run, I realized how lucky I am to be able to walk and then shortly after this revelation I could not walk without severe pain and then I could not even lay down.(This was about an hour ago) My feet started to hurt from standing and I really craved a nice hot bath, but that involves laying down, so luckily it occurred to me that a hot shower would be great. After that, I might be able to walk up the stairs to get dressed and hopefully lay down. It worked and now I am thankful for even being able to lay down. The true blessing of it all is that my reading time has increased and the quality and diversity of my reading material has gone through the roof!!!!! My boys love to read and thanks to them, I have shelves full of incredible tales that are waiting for me. Always too eager to read anything but ONLY if it was about horses, birds or any animal, I now appreciate just the bliss of a really good book!

Leave a Reply

