Happy Mother’s Day

I started working on this painting when our 30 year old horse died. I knew the day would be coming, but we were unprepared….She was a doll. Thinking back on this Mother’s day, I remembered how much she always wanted to BE a mother…..She was gorgeous in every way, but fragile. Everyone encouraged me to breed her, but because she had a hoof condition, I did not want to take the chance of putting her under undo stress. Our horses that had babies depended on Francie as their ever vigilant GodMother. Francie, like all the wonderful Moms in the world, would have died to have a healthy baby. I could go on and on, but Moms just know…..what I am talking about.

Leave a Reply

