Live and Let Die

an old friend…a new life

70 Something

When my wife kicked me out this is what I thought. Apparently,  she wanted to live and was willing to let me die to enable her to do it. For the first three months, I thought I would  die and for the next year, I figured out I would probably live…..but I wasn’t sure that I wanted to. The New Year has brought many new changes in my life. I hardly look in the mirror except to shave and shoot the bird at my reflection, so I didn’t realize the physical changes until yesterday when I was walking my pups, Sammy and Emmie down the road……I felt light on my feet and started to jog, they were happily trotting beside me until a white pick up truck came to a screeching halt in front of us. I started to give the driver my favorite hand gesture, but before I could…

View original post 216 more words

Leave a Reply

