Go fish

This week-end will remain one of my most precious memories. One of the things that I always consider in good times and in bad is that I should never forget to appreciate and cherish the people that I love. When you miss someone the ache is almost unbearable at times. When you love someone so much that it hurts, there are no words to express the bittersweet intensity of life’s treasures. This week-end brought Tom, Christopher, Annie and I together for a wonderful week-end at the beach. It was supposed to rain. We bought cards. It was sunny and beautiful. We loved having Sky, our biggest baby with us. I still can’t believe that we have her.

Sky

Moye could given her a home like heaven, just like she has for all her other dogs, but she knew that Sky would love being at the ranch herding the sheep and goats and just being a ranch dog. It doesn’t matter where you are and whether there are storms or sunshine when you know that someone loves you, that’s all you need. Deep in my heart is the prayer that the people who are coping with transitions and losses will be lifted up. Daddy Bub would have loved all the cameras clicking this week-end!

Annie

Published by Dana Spring Parish

wife, mother, runner, artist, animal lover,photographer, art teacher

2 thoughts on “Go fish

Leave a comment